White House Lists Allies Exempt From Trump Steel, Aluminum Tariffs

President Donald Trump is exempting some of the nation's closest allies from tariffs on steel and aluminum imports.   The White House announced late Thursday that Canada, Mexico and Australia will not be subject to the tariffs. Neither will Argentina, Brazil, South Korea and the member countries of the European Union.   The White House says the exemptions will last until May 1, 2018, pending ongoing discussions.   The tariffs on nonexempted countries are set to take effect at 12:01...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

President Donald Trump [+]    White House [+]    Canada [+]    Mexico and Australia [+]    Argentina [+]    Brazil [+]    South Korea [+]    European Union [+]    May 1 [+]   

More #news: