WH To Limit Visas From 4 Asian, African Nations Not Taking Back Deportees

WASHINGTON (AP) — The Trump administration is poised to impose visa restrictions on four Asian and African nations refusing to take back their citizens who’ve been deported from the United States, officials said Thursday.

The officials said Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea and Sierra Leone would soon be subject to sanctions. They’re meant to coax “recalcitrant” countries into accepting the return of individuals the U.S. tries to remove. Under federal law, Secretary of State Rex Tillerson...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Trump [+]    Asian and African [+]    United States [+]    Cambodia [+]    Eritrea [+]    Guinea and Sierra Leone [+]   

More #news: