Tim Wakefield, Jason Varitek, David Ortiz Among Red Sox Hall Of Fame Inductees

The Boston Red Sox welcomed four new members to the team Hall of Fame on Thursday night.

World Series champions Tim Wakefield and Jason Varitek, former player Ira Flagstead and team President/CEO Emeritus Larry Lucchino all got the call to the Hall during a special ceremony. David Ortiz’s grand slam against the Detroit Tigers in the 2013 ALCS also was inducted as an honored moment.

NESN was there to capture all of the action. Check out highlights from the event in the video above.

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Boston Red Sox [+]    Hall of Fame [+]    World Series [+]    Ira Flagstead [+]    CEO Emeritus Larry Lucchino [+]    Ortiz [+]    Detroit Tigers [+]    ALCS [+]    NESN [+]   

More #news: