Steve Kinser, Terry Labonte and Brock Yates lead 2017 Motorsports Hall of Fame of America inductees

Steve Kinser. Photo courtesy Tony Stewart Racing.

Seven stars representing a variety of racing disciplines have been elected to the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America for 2017, their enshrinement announced this week in the run-up to the Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway. As chosen by a panel of electors (including your humble author), the 2017 class will be inducted on June 28 at ceremonies in Daytona Beach.

The newest inductees consist of:

Steve Kinser (Open Wheel), arguably the...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Steve Kinser [+]    Tony Stewart Racing [+]    Rolex 24 [+]    Daytona International Speedway [+]    June 28 [+]    Daytona Beach [+]    Open Wheel [+]   

More #news: