Seven U.S-bound migrants stopped in Cairo

Cairo airport officials say seven U.S.-bound migrants — six from Iraq and one from Yemen — have been prevented from boarding an EgyptAir flight to New York’s JFK airport.

The officials said the action Saturday by the airport was the first since President Donald Trump imposed a three-month ban on refugees from seven Muslim-majority countries: Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen.

The officials said the seven migrants, escorted by officials from the U.N. refugee agency,...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Iraq [+]    Yemen [+]    EgyptAir [+]    New York [+]    JFK [+]    President Donald Trump [+]    Syria [+]    Iran [+]    Sudan [+]    Libya [+]    Somalia and Yemen [+]   

More #news: