Red Sox’s Andrew Benintendi Reacts To Controversial Sixth Inning Call

Andrew Benintendi thought he had broken up Oakland starting pitcher Sean Manaea’s no-hitter in the sixth inning.

And he initially did when the first base umpire called the left fielder safe after he got his left hand on the bag to avoid the tag. But the umpires gathered after the call and determined Benintendi went outside the base path, resulting in an automatic out.

After the 3-0 loss, he was asked about the reversal of the call.

Red Sox's Andrew Benintendi: "They said I was out of...

#social

What feeling does this article give you?
Joy
Disgust
Fear
Anger
Sadness

#hashtags to follow:

Benintendi [+]    Oakland [+]    Sean Manaea [+]    Red Sox [+]   

More #news: