JAY-Z to be honored with President’s Award at NAACP Image Awards

The NAACP Image Awards will commemorate its 50th year this weekend and JAY-Z will be honored with the coveted President’s Award.

The President’s Award is presented in recognition of a special achievement and distinguished public service and will be presented by NAACP President, Derrick Johnson.  Past recipients include Jesse Jackson, Lauryn Hill, Soledad O’Brien, Colin Powell, Condoleezza Rice, and Muhammad Ali among others.

“The President’s Award is an honor we carefully bestow...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

NAACP Image Awards [+]    JAY [+]    NAACP President [+]    Derrick Johnson [+]    Jesse Jackson [+]    Lauryn Hill [+]    Soledad [+]    Brien [+]    Colin Powell [+]    Condoleezza Rice [+]    Muhammad Ali [+]   

More #news: