Iron Dog board denies appeal to overturn race results

The Iron Dog board of directors voted 12-0 Monday after a two-hour debate to deny an appeal by Tyler Aklestad and Tyson Johnson, who sought to overturn their disqualification from the race, which happened just as they appeared poised to repeat as champions.

Board President Jim Wilke said in a press release it was the "most challenging situation the organization has faced in its 34-year history."

The board certified Cory Davis of Soldotna and Ryan Simons of Alberta as  2017 winners of the...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Iron Dog [+]    Monday [+]    Board President Jim Wilke [+]   

More #news: