How to delete Time Machine snapshots on your Mac

Time Machine has a nifty way of continuing to keep copies of versions of files as you change them even when it can’t connect to a Time Machine backup volume. It creates local snapshots on your startup volume and other connected HFS+ volumes, and then later transfers these to a Time Machine destination when you reconnect on a network. A Macworld reader has questions about managing these snapshots.

I wrote about this last in 2015, after readers were trying to troubleshoot otherwise...

What feeling does this article give you?
Joy
Disgust
Fear
Anger
Sadness

#hashtags to follow:

Time Machine [+]    HFS [+]    Macworld [+]   

More #news: