Facebook phishing scam says you’re a ‘Trusted Contact.’ Don’t believe it

If you get a message from a Facebook Friend telling you they urgently need your help accessing their account — pause, because someone’s trying to use Facebook security against you. Access Now yesterday revealed details of the phishing scam that has apparently claimed a few victims recently. It’s basically an attempt to con you into handing over your account codes to someone you think you can trust. The attack is initiated by someone who has already taken over the account of a friend....

What feeling does this article give you?
Joy
Disgust
Fear
Anger
Sadness

#hashtags to follow:

Facebook Friend [+]    Facebook [+]   

More #news:

Loading...