Coaches killed in Florida shooting to receive ESPY awards

MIAMI — The ESPYs are breaking tradition for this year's Best Coach Award, awarding it posthumously to three Florida high school coaches who died shielding their students from gunfire.

Family members of Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School heroes Aaron Feis, Scott Beigel, and Chris Hixon will receive the honor during the award show on July 18 in Los Angeles, the ESPN network announced Wednesday.

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

ESPYs [+]    Best Coach Award [+]    Florida [+]    Aaron Feis [+]    Scott Beigel [+]    Chris Hixon [+]    July 18 [+]    Los Angeles [+]    ESPN [+]   

More #news: