Canadians holding dual citizenship with countries targeted by immigration ban can’t enter U.S.

TORONTO — Canadians who hold dual citizenship with any of the seven countries targeted by a travel ban will not be permitted to enter the U.S., a representative from the State Department said Saturday.

The ban prevents citizens of Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Somalia, Syria, Yemen and Libya from entering the U.S. in the next 90 days, regardless of whether they have an immigrant or non-immigrant visa.

Leaders in the Iranian-Canadian and Somali-Canadian communities are speaking out against the ban.


What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

State Department [+]    Iran [+]    Iraq [+]    Sudan [+]    Somalia [+]    Syria [+]    Yemen and Libya [+]    Leaders [+]   

More #news: