Arsenault, Barton, Chang and Hanomansing are the new hosts of ‘The National’ on CBC

TORONTO — Adrienne Arsenault, Rosemary Barton, Andrew Chang and Ian Hanomansing are the new hosts of “The National.”

The public broadcaster unveiled the new team Tuesday, signalling the first step towards reshaping the flagship news program.

Among the changes, the CBC now plans to air the newscast live across all six time zones from studios in Vancouver, Ottawa and Toronto.

By going live in each time zone, the hosts will be able to track developing stories in real time.

The CBC says...


What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Arsenault [+]    Rosemary Barton [+]    CBC [+]    Vancouver [+]    Ottawa and Toronto [+]   

More #news: