5 Countries Importing Oil From Iran Will No Longer Be Exempt From U.S. Sanctions: White House

The Trump administration on Monday told five nations, including allies Japan, South Korea and Turkey, that they will no longer be exempt from U.S. sanctions if they continue to import oil from Iran.

President Donald Trump has decided not to reissue the waivers when they expire in early May, White House press secretary Sarah Sanders said.

“The decision is intended to bring Iran’s oil exports to zero, denying its principal source of revenue,” Sanders said in a statement.

Secretary of...

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Trump [+]    Monday [+]    Japan [+]    South Korea and Turkey [+]    Iran [+]    President Donald Trump [+]    White House [+]    Sarah Sanders [+]    Sanders [+]   

More #news: