3 Democrats join Republicans to vote down Green New Deal

Democrats staged a resistance to Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell's (R-Ky.) Green New Deal gambit on Tuesday, but still saw a few defections.

The Senate roundly defeated Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-N.Y.) and Sen. Ed Markey's (D-Mass.) non-binding climate resolution, with 57 senators voting "no" and 43 voting "present." Every Republican voted against the bill, and Sens. Joe Manchin (D-W.V.), Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.), Doug Jones (D-Ala.), and Angus King (I-Maine) joined them.

What feeling does this article give you?

#hashtags to follow:

Senate [+]    McConnell [+]    Green New Deal [+]    Rep [+]    Ocasio [+]    Cortez [+]    Sen [+]    Markey [+]    Sens [+]    Manchin [+]    Kyrsten Sinema [+]    Ariz [+]    Doug Jones [+]    Ala [+]    Angus King [+]    Maine [+]   

More #news: